Best Foods For Great Skin

in #food6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I hope you are all having a great night and getting lots of well deserved rest.

I am enjoying some nice fruits tonight (bananas & blueberries) that will allow me to get a great night sleep in preparation for a big project and presentation I have tomorrow.

Try them out, I promise that your skin will be glowing afterwards!

Rustic Mornings.jpg

Sort:  

What's the science behind bananas and blueberries being good for your skin?! I know blueberries are high in antioxidants and bananas are high in potassium/giving you energy. I know other fruits like melon, pineapple, and kiwi leave my skin with a "glow" the next day. Anyone have similar results? Or with different types of fruits?

The compounds in these fruits break down very well in our systems! That is why we receive benefits like increased energy and more youthful, beautiful skin. Thanks for commenting!

I think it's better to not eat foods that are bad for your skin like excess sugar, trans fat, highly processed vegetable oils, factory-farmed meats...etc. If you don't eat those and just eat real food, yes, you will have beautiful skin!

@emergehealthier
Banana consists of various nutrients such as potassium, amino acid, vitamin c, vitamin E, Lecitin, Zinc, B-vitamins. Each performs their good on the skin.
Benefits of Banana to skin.PNG

This picture below explains the importance of Banana on the sking.
a

Wow, thanks for sharing this valuable information! It makes me feel great every time I eat a banana.

Thank you @tousedove! I'm going to go eat my morning banana, and give my skin a boost.

Very informative post. Thank you for sharing with us! :)

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

smartsteem payout in the amount of $60 STU, $106 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $52 STU, $93 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $48 STU, $86 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $160 STU, $286 USD before curation, with approx. $40 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @purefood and is by no means a judgement of your work.

I also read somewhere, what is good for skin is also good for the brain and nerves. Blueberries and Banans too of my favorite. upvoted, followed and resteemed..

You know whats better, some sun. That makes you glow after.
dont think you glow at all after bananas and berries....

my skin will be glowing afterwards !! woo I want to eat♥

Purefood friend how are you, how are your studies, with so much that you have to study this dinner is very good because the fruits are healthy is not good to eat heavy food, I hope you are well and soon you can be more time in steemit with your good topics, I send you a big hug from venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53