You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious BLISS BALLS with Coconut and Raisins (Raw+Vegan)

in #food6 years ago

Yum. They look really good, can’t even tell you improvised anything.

I was teaching college professors from China this summer and they were fascinated by my diet. I, too, brought them treats but they seemed to be a little too sweet. Most of them were not accustomed to sweets as we know them. Very cool that a couple is going to try to eat raw vegan diet once a week. We all have these small influences on one another which is what makes us a community-united! Thanks for sharing @rawadventuress ✌️

Sort:  

Thank you 🙏🏻☺️ Wow, that sounds like an interesting experience! I love to surprise other people, especially those that have no clue about veganism or raw food, with tasty dishes. This way we can spread our message in a very gentle and fun way and others can make new taste experiences and might even learn something for their our life along the way.

It was really rewarding to get such a beautiful feedback and I am sure that we are planting little seeds anywhere we talk about our diet and share food. Even small steps can make a bit difference on the bigger picture. ✨

Absolutely! In return it is so interesting to try our friends cuisines from around the world. The best is when I get my grandparents to adopt a new way of making something. Baby steps… :)

So true, I love to try new stuff and learn how to eat certain fruits - with or without peel, cutting it or open with hands? This is always a mystery when I see some unknown fruit ☺️ That would be so great, let me know how it goes with your grandparents 😉

Yes- I had this experience with passion fruit a few years ago. I had no idea if I should bite into it like a apple or what. Haha

That's a good one. 😄 I now made it a custom to ask the vendors directly at their fruit stalls for guidance and most of the time they even give you a sample to try for yourself first. Always an adventure ☺️

I will mirror this habit :) plus samples are the best. Ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44