Sort:  

I should have asked on my other comment to you, but I'm guessing you got to see the Vatican since you were eating so close to it? Did you take a tour? If so, just what all do they allow you to do? Or maybe you have a post coming about it?

St Peter's Square is generally open all day. St Peter's Basilica is open most of the time too...you can walk around and also there is the crypt level where a lot of popes and St Peter himself are buried.
The museums are amazing too.
I will probably do a full post with pics...

Once again showing my lack of knowledge here. I guess I was specifically wondering if there are tours that you may have taken to go through the Vatican archive, the library, church offices, or maybe even the residences. The basilica, chapel and museums all sound very interesting, too.

Ah, no, we didn't. Usually those deeper tours require knowing somebody or maybe there are special tours you can sign up for somewhere.

The spots I mentioned though are INCREDIBLE and I can't recommend them enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57