Trying out a new recipe : Fish fillet marinated with lime, ginger, turmeric and olive oil!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Trying out new recipes from products that I have on hand is actually one of my biggest passion!

Well my friends, some days back I got some nice fish fillets from my brother in law and without wasting any minutes in asking questions, I picked one of the fillets and went to the kitchen to try out a new recipe with it!

DSC_0030.JPG


I started by making a marinade with olive oil, fresh chopped ginger, garlic and turmeric, little honey, fresh lime and spring onion!
I seasoned with some salt and pepper!

DSC_0016.JPG


Once this marinade taste was up to my expectation, I covered the fish fillet with it! I let the fillet to marinate for 15 minutes like that in the fridge!

DSC_0019.JPG


Next thing I did, was to place the marinated fish fillet on my bistro's grill just to get that grill mark on one side and hence get that smoky flavor!

DSC_0022.JPG


I then transferred it on aluminium foil and made it look like a small boat...I did this as I wanted all the cooking juice to stay!
I added some onion rings, coriander leaves, lime slices and spring onion on top of the fillet and put it on back on the same grill fire!

DSC_0024.JPG


For the top part of the fish to cook, I covered it for 3 minutes with another piece of aluminium foil!
The fish was so tender that it cooked really very quick!

DSC_0025.JPG


In all it took approx. 6 minutes cooking time and the fish was ready to be enjoyed!

DSC_0028.JPG


Before tasting I added some extra virgin oil and freshly squeezed lime juice on top...hmmm it was simply sooo yummy!
I was really very satisfied with the results!

DSC_0031.JPG


Taste-wise the fish fillet was simply great on the palate and all the spices/seasoning I used in this recipe went perfectly well!

This is a dish that I will develop furthermore in the days to come as now I am sure it works!

Do you like trying new recipes like this just by the feeling?

Thanks so much for reading my post!
I hope you enjoyed this new recipe and I really encourage you to try it out...it is really very simple to do!
If you have any questions, feel free to ask me below in the comment section!

Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Pas le temps de voir cette délicieuse nourriture et j'ai faim 😢

Merci pour votre visite sur mon blog!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:32:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 67.05/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks delicious. I've been trying to use more turmeric. I'm gonna try this one.

It was really very delicious my friend. Turmeric gives amazing taste to your dishes, do try this one and I'm sure you gonna love it.

I love the new recipe,food that is marinated with ginger, garlic and tumeric is always so yummy.

Exactly my friend, ginger, garlic and turmeric marinade does wonders in any food!

Really looks so yummy!

It was really very tasty my friend and the texture of the fish was simply amazing.

Sure I enjoy a lot trying out new recipes... This looks so tasty!! I wish i have a grill like this at home...

You should definitely try this one out my friend by adding your personal touch! I am sure you will enjoy it so much!
That grill is really great to have and cook on it!

Wow!!! Looks so yummyyyyyy

Thanks for the nice compliment my friend. Appreciate it!

What kind of fish is this? It looks tasty! 😊

This is a local fish from the snapper family my friend. The texture stays soft even if you miss the cooking time! Amazing!

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39