SPICES : One of the most important ingredients of my cuisine!

in #food7 years ago

Cumin...Coriander...Saffron...Cardamom...Cinnamon...Star Anis...Paprika...SPICES!!!!

I have never entered any kitchen where I did not find spices...In each and every kitchen of the world, there must be some types of spices sitting there waiting to be used and enjoyed in our food!

I am such a great lover of spices, that I am so passionate in discovering new spices specially when I travel! For me spices are really very important in my cuisine as adding them in dishes just bring the taste to another level!

DSC_0013.JPG

Some days back, while I was preparing a new marinade that I already started using in my bistro, I took some pictures when I was making the mix...I found these photos to be so colorful and nice that I decided to share them with you!

I started by adding roasted cumin powder on yogurt...

DSC_0007.JPG


And continued adding the different spices one after the other - Turmeric powder, paprika, tandoori powder, black pepper, salt, coriander powder - And here's the result!

DSC_0011.JPG


To get such yummy grilled meats...this marinade with spices is very important to have!

DSC_0008.JPG


After mixing all the above spices in the yogurt, I also added some freshly chopped herbs and couple of other ingredients...the marinade was a great success!

I will be sharing another post some other day on the complete process of marination! Stay tuned for that my friends!

I hope you have all enjoyed these spices shots as much as I have enjoyed taking them!

Wish you all a great day ahead!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

That's simply luscious,looks like flavour from heaven falls on that meat lobe and became king of all meals.

Wow, that looks fantastic. Making my mouth water. Appreciate you sharing your kitchen know how! Looking forward to more...

I love the smell of fresh spices, such comfort comes from them!

Wao, that looks inviting, @progressivechef always on the hot, keep it up and thanks for sharing

Beautiful photos. Photos really look colorful. With such a spice combination this must be delicious.

Mmmmm. Those photographs are mouthwateringly beautiful. Spices are hugely important to any meal! The photograph of the roasted cumin on yogurt is fantastic, I love the different shades going through as the cumin absorbs moisture.

spices are life in the kitchen
thanks for sharing @progressivechef
have a nice day

Delicious. I'M HUNGRYYYYYYYYYYY NOW :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:43:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 40.80/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

looks so delicious. amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54