Special Diner Night at my place : Check couple of photos of some foods present that night!

in #food6 years ago

Couples of days ago, I wanted to do some live action with dlive but it was finally not successful...I have to learn how to use it as soon as possible!

Anyhow, I did use my camera and took some photos of that lovely diner organized by my mum and company...Some nice traditional foods were present on the table for that evening and what I really liked about the menu offerings is that there were a lot of different vegetables in different dishes...

The vegetarians would love this menu for sure...check the photos out!

DSC_0093.JPG

These are called ti-puri in Mauritius and is actually a simple dough made with flour, water and little salt, some add milk in the dough, others add yeast and sugar to it or even plain yogurt and some just make it the classic way...


DSC_0101.JPG

They are then rolled in small round shape and deep fried in hot oil...These are best enjoyed as soon as they are ready with some nice yummy curries...


DSC_0076.JPG

Pumpkin ready to be cooked with onions and different spices...


DSC_0070.JPG

Carrots...Pepper...Onion...getting ready to be transformed in the cooking!


DSC_0079.JPG

Chickpeas were also present and were cooked in a vegetable curry...

DSC_0088.JPG

Vegetables for the curry...


DSC_0078.JPG

Onions and aromatic herbs form a very important part in the Mauritian cooking...


DSC_0067.JPG

Local eggplant which is also very common in the Mauritians kitchen!


DSC_0105.JPG

And of course some nice green salads and cucumber to accompany the menu of the night!


Would you like to taste the different foods cooked that night?

Looking forward to read from you guys! I have a lot of different photos taken on the diner night and I will surely make some other posts to share them with you!

Thanks!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

The ti-puri looks so delicious! I will have to try to make those! I also love your display of fresh vegetables! YUM!
Thanks for sharing! Have a wonderful week!

oh everything looks so delicious 😋 and healthy! have a wonderful day, GREETINGS!

ti-puri gave me a lot of curiosity it must be a delight, their food I imagine was colorful and fun ... With you and your wife I have known many attractive vegetarian recipes.

I use technology little, so the videos are not given to me, I hope you learn soon. I hope your night was incredible!

Interesting food, it looks simple and very nutritious. good pictures!

Friend everything looks very rich I like those ti-puri I had never heard them and I would like to try this great pictures

Amazing night with incredible dishes there are many colors and vegetables here I think that anyone would be happy with this menu

Greetings, my friends

Incredible photos, it is always good to share and more if it is a rich meal.

Hi.
wow just to see your photos I made water to the mouth, all so striking and varied in the colors of the vegetables.
That food looks very tasty.
Greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55