RINCON DE LA SUBBETICA : One of the best OLIVE OIL in the world and I tasted it!!!

in #food6 years ago

Greetings of the day beautiful people of the world of Steemit!

I hope everyone is having a great start of the week. From my side, things have already started to get busy with the forthcoming re-opening of my bistro, scheduled for this coming Thursday!

But I am confident that I'll manage and get ready on time.

Coming back to my post of the day, I want to talk a little bit about this great olive oil that I got the opportunity to taste and work with couple of months back.

I am in no way making any kind of promotion or whatsoever for this brand, I've simply tasted it...loved it...and now want to share my experience with my friends of steemit.

RINCON DE LA SUBBETICA

DSC_0096.JPG


Regarded as the best by many, I can confirm same now that I have tasted this amazing fragrant oil! It has a sweet taste to begin with, which ends up on a nice light spicy note, not to forget that beautiful green almond flavor!

DSC_0098.JPG

The first day I tasted this olive oil, I directly imagined a plate of freshly and finely sliced tomato(different ones!), plated like a carpaccio and topped with a green tomato sorbet...and finally drizzled with Rincon De La Subbetica...

A little bit like this...
But with a sorbet on top...

image.png
Image Source


The number of awards Rincon De La Subbetica has been winning since the last 3 years is just phenomenal!

This is the last updated lists I managed to get:

International awards last 3 yrs...and still going strong!!!

2018 NYIOOC - Gold Medal
2018 Sol D'Oro - Gold Medal

2017 NYIOOC - Gold Medal
2017 London IOOC - Gold Medal
2017 Olive Japan - Gold Medal
2017 Zurich IOOC - Gold Medal
2017 Oil China - Gold Olive
2017 EVOOLEUM - Score: 92/100

2016 NYIOOC - Gold Medal
2016 Olive Japan - Gold Medal
2016 Athena IOOC - Gold Medal
2016 Zurich IOOC - Gold Medal
2016 BioL International - Extra Gold
2016 LA International EVOOC - Silver Medal


All these awards already give you an idea of the quality of the olive oil of Rincon De La Subbetica!

I will have to look for the contact number of the guy who was the representative of this product and made me discover it. I still remember his name though, i just hope I get to contact him soon!

Have you guys ever tasted this olive oil which is from Spain btw?
What is your most favorite olive oil?

Looking forward to read from you!
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

Brother, how are you? many awards for this excellent olive oil, it is worth your recognition here in steemit because you are a great cheff, I wish that everything is ready to open again your Bristo

Friend, how are you? this olive oil is the king among all, the awards confirm it

I send you greetings and a big hug from Venezuela!

Who would imagine that an olive oil has so many awards this is very good, it would be great to try it some day

I hope everything is going well for the opening of your bistro


Congratulations @progressivechef!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48