You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple - How much you know about it ?

in #food7 years ago

Yes absolutely, again there has been so many modifications while making new cultivars! From the original mother tree, we have now more than 7500 cultivars, that's crazy!
That would be great if he succeeds in bringing the original taste of apples back!

Sort:  

Here is a bit about the guy and his hundreds of varieties of apples!
"Ancient Apples" they call them. Fascinating.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/03/garden/03garden.html

Really fascinating and what a passion Mr. Calhoun has indeed!
Thanks for looking this out and share it mate!
Thank you
@progressivechef

It's cool, isn't it? :) Glad you found it interesting too.

It's simply amazing! Everything connected to food is always interesting for me dear!
Thanks again @sircork

Yes I thought it might be.

May I offer a kind suggestion with all my best intentions? It freaks US men out a little when other men they are acquainted with call them "Dear" - I see it a lot from non-USA folks, so I am pretty used to it from my years in international software business, but many men would not get it. Here, we reserve "Dear" for loved ones and friends of the opposite gender. A husband calls his wife or child dear, but not his male co-worker or friend. Just a tip for global success! :D

Thanks for that kind suggestion @sircork, this will for sure help me in my future conversations! I was really not aware of it!
In our culture here it is just our respect to someone that we address like that! It was just my respect to you!
Thanks
@progressivechef

I understood that and thanks for understanding my good intentions in return. Just didn't want some mere mortal typical american to weird out at you. :)

I really thank you for that @sircork ! Really appreciate your support!
Well let's move on and check out my latest one! Your feedback is most welcomed as usual!
https://steemit.com/travel/@progressivechef/destination-unlocked-welcome-to-the-tiny-little-country
I'm trying very hard to not write that word again!!!lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50