You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #38: How to disqualify yourself for the Challenge - a 'FAIL' Post

in #food7 years ago

Hahahha, shame! Sometimes things just don't go the way you plan.

A little while ago, I was painstakingly writing down each step of a recipe, photographing every move I made, and just being very attentive in general. It was a new idea I had had, and so I hadn't made the dish before.

It had all the elements to be a great dish, but somehow something was not quite right, and I, too, experienced a dish that was not completely mouthgasmicly good ☹️

All that work for nothing!

We win some and we lose some, eh Foodie Warrior?

Sort:  

Aww poor dear...you're not alone even on that level! Each of my posted recipes have been made at least 2-3 times to get the desirable ratio of ingredients (to me, that is). That's why in my IntroYourself Post, I wrote that I held a certificate from the School of Amateur Cooking Experiments. Hehe

This one was one that had just too many fail points in it though..but since you put in so much painstaking effort, I'd say why not upload a FAIL post for that one too? I, for one, would love to read it :)) Even a princess can make mistakes ;)

Hehehe! Noooo! I t was not tasty at all! I couldn't.

Thanks for always supporting my posts! Xx

You're welcome! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47