Thai lunch 泰式午餐steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Background

I was in need of some spicy food to try to "blaze myself up", quite freezing weather today. Wife and I thought about where to, in the blink of an eye, we ended up with Thai food at a Thai restaurant.

我需要辛辣的食物來嘗試刺激自己,今天相當寒冷。我最後去了一家泰國餐館來刺激自己。
我需要辛辣的食物来尝试刺激自己,今天相当寒冷。我最后去了一家泰国餐馆来刺激自己。

Spring rolls

First came these vegan spring rolls appetizer filled with chopped mushroom, carrot, and rice vermicelli.

首先來了這些素食春捲開胃菜,內𥚃充滿切碎的冬菇、胡蘿蔔和米粉。
首先来了这些素食春卷开胃菜,内𥚃充满切碎的冬菇、胡萝卜和米粉。
BCC6C3C0-D082-4192-84E6-656162A05836.jpeg

Wok-fried watercress

Following the appetiser, Wok-fried watercress (a.k.a. morning glory) came to the table. Hey people, please I am not talking about that morning glory. :-D It was full of “Wok hei”. “Wok hei” is a Cantonese term to describe a dish that retains a character of wokfrying at extremely high heat; flames can shoot over the wok all the up to the exhaust hood.

炒通菜。(morning glory) 別想壞的東西:-D. 夠刺激及鑊氣。 它是一個粵語詞,用來形容一道菜用大火炒,火焰可以直接射到排煙罩上。
炒通菜。(morning glory) 別想壞的東西:-D. 夠刺激及鑊氣。 它是一個粵語詞,用來形容一道菜用大火炒,火焰可以直接射到排煙罩上。
823EF1DB-5A35-4349-943E-F174DA4B1497.jpeg

Tom yam flat rice noodles

My main course was a bowl of Tom yam flat rice noodles. Heat from chillies was ready to set me into flames. It could have tasted better with much more sourness. So, I had to ask for extra vinegar and flooded the soup with it. Portion was small for me. That was not an issue at all as I had to finish my wife's leftover, somehow this compensated for the small noodle portion.

我的主菜是東蔭米粉。但不夠酸味更好。我不得不要求額外的醋,並用它淹沒湯。
我的主菜是东荫米粉。但不够酸味更好。我不得不要求额外的醋,并用它淹没汤。
AB4010DF-600F-437F-9B6B-6EE93C8DF62B.jpeg

Verdict

Typical Bangkok style and reasonably priced. But portion can be small; not enough for a male. That said, I will still return for the Bangkok taste and order two bowls of noodles. :-)

Have a good day, everyone. See you later.

Photos and content are original.

祝大家有個美好的一天。回頭見。
照片和內容是原創的。
祝大家有个美好的一天。回头见。
照片和内容是原创的。

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

I love spring rolls! They're one of my favorites! The noodles must be very spicy based on how you describe it and how it looks like.

Spicy but good for a cold day. :-)

They sure looks so delicious my dear Patrick! And sounds like heaven;)

I like Thai food so much that I don't feel bored with it everyday. :-) Thanks for stopping by.

Yeaa I love it too👌😋

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 08:57:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.75/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

yeah that's what I was going to say, it looks like I could have two of those soup bowls :D

I love Thai food! Eventhough I cannot stand spicy food but I still eat them because they're so good... especially the tom yam and the green curry, my favorites! :D

I, too, find myself eating a lot larger meals with the vegetarian/attempted vegan lifestyle. I don't think it's a bad thing, I think it's just the need for more calories. Meats are a dense form of calorie intake that we have increased a lot of the past couple decades in this "battle against hunger," but I think it might be a ruse... who knows. Either way, thank you for taking us on your outing. The food looks very tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73