You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food in Beijing Series #1: PIZZA at Tube Station

in #food7 years ago

Don't have to eat for days after this meal. The pizza is so gigantic that you must go with a large group to share.

I could've resided with family in Beijing in 2009 but gave up eventually for some reasons. Good to know you're loving Beijing. Do consider working and living there for good!

Sort:  

2009? that is just a year after the olympics, and beijing was developing that time! Beijing has changed a lot ever since, do visit China to explore went you have the time =)
life here has changed so much that I missed the technology when I'm away from Beijing

Ya almost 10 years ago.

Beijing is a place of east meets west. Chinese history is greeted by new buildings and westernised things across the city. Also nice and friendly people.

Two downsides I can think of are traffic jams virtually morning and evening and smog sometimes... That said, I still hope to give it a short visit around end of this year or in two years time, but have to see if my boy wants to hit Beijing. If he will say 'I prefer elsewhere", then no luck for me.

Enjoy Beijing while you're there.

oh true, gotta admit traffic can be really bad at rush hours. I usually avoid those hours when i get on the subway to go places. Sure, i will enjoy the life here as much as i can, and hope u can visit china(not necessary beijing ) for yr family vacation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43