Recipe - Sweet almond paste cookies

in #food7 years ago

I promised I would share the recipe once I had time to write it down, so here it is!

Sweet almond paste cookies recipe

I made these cookies about two weeks ago, but hadn't gotten around to writing down the recipe yet. I made some small adjustments to the ingredients, because my batter came out a bit too wet. It should be better now.

Ingredients
200g Flour
60g Sugar
130ml Coconut oil
1tsp vanilla extract
1 egg
100g Almond paste

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 180C.
  2. Mix the egg and split it in half. Mix half the egg with the almond paste and set this aside.
  3. Mix everything else together.
  4. Layer an oven plate with parchment paper.
  5. Split your batter in two.
  6. Spread out half of the batter onto the parchment paper.
  7. Layer this with the almond paste and spead out evenly.
  8. Top this with the other layer of batter.
  9. Take a sharp knife and cut squares in the batter (doesn't have to go all the way through).
  10. Bake in the oven for about 40 minutes.
  11. Take out your giant cookie and grab your knife again.
  12. Cut the same squares in the batter and this time, cut them all the way through.
  13. Let this cool off completely.

This is what the giant cookie looks like when going into the oven:

Sweet almond paste cookies recipe

This is what it looks like when it's out of the oven and cut up in smaller cookies:

Sweet almond paste cookies recipe

The darker parts are the almond paste that wasn't covered by the batter. Still perfectly edible!

Sweet almond paste cookies recipe

Enjoy!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

It looks really good. I bet this would be good with almond flour instead of regular flour for an even stronger almond taste. I've been experimenting with almond and coconut flours recently for their unique flavors. Your cookies turned out pretty.

Thank you :-)
That's a great idea! I don't have almond flour currently, but I'll be sure to test it one day. I've not tried many different flours yet, because they are pretty hard to come by sometimes (or just very expensive). I ordered it once, so if I order there again, I'll be sure to go for another batch of almond flour!

That sounds amazing. I am always on the lookout for good gluten free recipes.

Cool! I've baked them before!
Nice job in my opinion
Keep it up!

Oh my gosh, and here I was thinking I was being original with my almond paste filling...
Thank you! :-)

Haha, if someone already tried it does not mean its original!
You published it, so the credit's not mine. :D

Awesome definitely going to bake theses later thank karl

Nice! If you do, tell me how they turned out :D

never cooked this before , but i like almonds and will definitely give it a go

Awesome! That's great to hear :-)

ALMOND! my FAVE! Will try these cookies soon!

Ooh great! I hope you'll like them :D

Looks good. I'm a real Cookie Monster!

I actually don't always have cookies in the house! I think that's good though, because it would be too tempting :-)

I love almonds..they are so healthy and tasty!! thanks for sharing the recipe :)

No problem! This almond paste (or marzipan) isn't the healthiest way to eat almonds though, with all the sugar and such! Though I'm sure if you'd make your own almond paste, it would taste awesome aswell!

Wow they look yummy! Thanks for the recipe, going to try this out! Upvoted and followed you for more :) Thank you for the share!

Aww thank you! I'm glad you like them and am curious to hear what you think when you make them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47