Recipe - Lemon tiramisu with peach

in #food7 years ago

This, my friends, is such a delicious dessert!

Food lemon peach tiramisu dessert

So, I love the looks of tiramisu. I really do. My big problem with this beautiful dessert is this one little thing: coffee.

I don't like coffee. In fact, I hate the taste. I don't like it in any kind of food. If that fancy little piece of chocolate taste like coffee, I'll either spit it out, or hold my nose while trying to chew and swallow as fast as possible. You might say "It's an acquired taste.", well that, my friends, simply means it's yuck. If I have to learn to like something, it is not worth the effort.

Sadly, this means I can't enjoy a tiramisu. I like everything else in there, but it just doesn't work for me. I've made a couple of differently flavored tiramisu's in the past, but quite frankly, I forgot the recipes and didn't write them down in time. Either that, or they weren't up to my standards of a good dessert. This one though, it's a keeper, so I'm writing it down here to not forget about it.

I saw this in a cooking magazine from one of our grocery stores and figured I'll try it. I didn't use the exact ingredients they asked for though, so here's my own version:

Lemon tiramisu with peach

Food lemon peach tiramisu dessert

Ingredients

  • 250g Skyr (Very thick yoghurt. Alternatively, use mascarpone.)
  • 3 Tbsp lemoncurd
  • 8 Ladyfingers
  • 1 Can of peaches ( ~250g)
  • Shavings of white chocolate (For decoration, optional.)
  • 4 Jars for serving

Directions

  1. In a bowl, mix the Skyr and lemoncurd.
  2. Drain the peaches, put them in the blender, and blend them to a peach puree.
  3. Break the ladyfingers in half and divide them over the 4 jars.
  4. Divide the peach puree over the 4 jars and layer it on top of the ladyfingers.
  5. Divide the Skyr and lemoncurd blend and spead it over the peach puree.
  6. Top it all off with the white chocolate shavings.
  7. Set in the fridge for about an hour before serving (up until a day or two max).

Enjoy!

P.S.: The original recipe told me to use the peach juice from the can and let the ladyfingers soak in it. With the peach puree though, that's really unnecessary, because the puree is already wet enough to soak and soften the ladyfingers on its own.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Tiramisu is my favorite cake. This seems very tasty

Thank you very much! I love the idea of tiramisu and like it, as long as it's a version without coffee :-)

Thank you too! You have very good tastes

Oh my gosh, it is so good :D

Years ago before being married I had a room mate who did not like coffee in fact she could not stand the way it smelled. I love coffee and love the way it smells. You are the first person since then I have heard this from.

Chocolate to me doesn't taste like coffee.. I like chocolate too.
The only flavor I can truly live without is licorice.

Tiramisu is wonderful..but this recipe looks wonderful so I could switch.

Oh gosh, I know how she feels! I don't like the smell either. Most people do seem to like it though. In fact, up until recently, it was basically the standard drink you would offer someone. Atleast in the workplace. I've only had that happen to me once, luckily. Other than that moment, tea was an acceptable alternative.

Regular chocolate doesn't taste like coffee (luckily!). There are some chocolates that do though. Like when you have a box of different flavours. That's torture to me, because I don't know before hand if the one I grab is the coffee one! I try to smell them though, which usually gives it away...

Aah licorice! It's quite common here in the Netherlands and actually, I've got three different kinds in my home right now! Normally I don't have it though. I don't mind it, but there's not a lot of flavours I really enjoy...

Why not eat both! One for today, the other for tomorrow ;-)

I do like red licorice ..that rubbery kind ... LOL

Thanks for the recipe! It looks delicious.

Thank you! I'm happy to hear that :-)

This is very difficult for me: on the one hand, tiramisu without coffee is blasphemy...BUT on the other hand I love lemon flavored desserts, not to mention it looks delicious. I think I'll try this with mascarpone though, as I don't think the yoghurt available here would be thick enough!

Aww I know what you mean and to be fair, it doesn't look as awesome as the regular tiramisu does (I didn't try very hard either). It is very yummy though, so we could always give it a different name! ;-)

Oh, it looks good alright... I could totally eat that!!!

refreshing desserts.

Great idea. Thanks for sharing @playfulfoodie

Thanks @muhajir, I'm glad to hear you like it!

MMmm mm ! looks really good @playfulfoodie ! I have never made it , but will soon some day !! I have started a new account just for food and drink posts and will follow you there as well as im looking for a variety to add to my new blog if you want to follow me there as well at @momskitchen ! I will go log in there so I can follow and up vote / resteem your post to share with my other followers ! Thank s!👌✌💕😋😋😋

Ooh what a great idea about the seperate account Karen! I'm going to check it out right now :D

Thanks !👍👍👍💕

hmmm seems very delicious! Going to copy this and save this :)

Great to hear, I hope you'll like it! :D

Hi @playfulfoodie I suggest you looking at my articles and I hope that you like them

OK haha ! Done ! Upped / followed and resteemed as @momskitchen !! Looking forward to more food posts from you that I will also share !😋😋😋👌💕✌

Aww thanks so much Karen! :-)

your welcome ! Hope you follow my new blog ! 😋👌

I'll do that with my other account. I'm not using it a lot, but it's completely food-related! I'm already following too many with this one and the resteems would clog up my Home feed too much :-(

Yes I was having the same problem !! So I started this new account a couple of days ago that's only about food drinks im only resteeming and following same like minded foodies to share with my followers ! So far its much easier for me to find people in my feed , they get buried so easily !thanks !😋👌

whats your other account name !?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51