Food - Healthy wraps

in #food7 years ago

What to feed to a sick person?

As you might know by now, my boyfriend has been feeling ill these last few days. He's feverish, has a stomach ache and is nauseous. Two days ago I made him a wok dish with some whole wheat thingies, garlic and broccoli. Yesterday, I asked him what he wanted to eat.

I named a few edibles and he just kept shaking his head, saying he didn't feel like solid food. After naming basically every food I could think of, I had my approved ingredients: Avocado, corn, lettuce, grilled chicken and cucumber. I wanted him to eat a bit more, so I went for a wrap. Here's the easy recipe.

IMG_20170516_162529.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 Cucumber
  • 1 Can of corn
  • 1 Avocado
  • 200g lettuce
  • A few slices of grilled chicken
  • Honey mustard dressing
  • Wraps
  1. Drain the corn of its water and set aside in a bowl.
  2. Wash the cucumber and cut it in half slices.
  3. Cut the avocado in half, take out the pit and carefully peel it. Cut in slices.
  4. Take out a wrap, layer it with grilled chicken, a few cucumber slices, lettuce, corn and avocado.
  5. Add dressing to taste, roll up your wrap, done!

IMG_20170516_162520.jpg

The fever has gotten a bit better now, but his stomach still hurts. I gave him yoghurt and oatmeal for breakfast, but have not yet figured out what to do for lunch and dinner.



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Newbie here and just found your blog. This looks amazing! Upvoted and following! Cheers!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :-)

Wow this is awesome! I must try it

Thank you! It tasted really nice. It's fine for both lunch and dinner. Just scale up the amount :-)

Nice post,you make me hungry with this delicious food

Bon Appétit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43