Zizzi - Picante Rustica Pizza

in #food6 years ago

Evening Pizza Lovers!

Continuing on from the meal I had at Zizzi with my husband, I have my review on his pizza. The Picante Rustica Pizza. I am a pizza fan so my husband and I swapped a slice so we could try each others pizza.

Picante Rustica Pizza

"Pepperoni, spicy Nduja sausage, Spianata Piccante salami, hot roquito chillies, mushrooms, mozzarella, rocket & mascarpone."

My husband decided he would have his pizza with the chilli infused dough. I was a bit unsure trying this pizza as I like a lot of flavourings and seasonings, but I do not like anything that is so hot it blows your head off. Also this pizza was the rustica base which is essentially the classic base stretched further to give it extra crispness. The meats were very tasty on this pizza. The pepperoni and salami was nice and meaty and you could taste all the seasoning that was put into the meat. It gave the pizza a smokey taste. The sausage wasn’t too spicy either. It had just enough to give the pizza a kick. I had to remove the chillies though. There was no way I would be able to handle that with the chilli infused dough. The chilli dough was nice… to begin with. The more I ate… the hotter it got! Just as well I only had the one slice! I did also remove the rocket. I find rocket far too peppery. I really liked the mozzarella on the pizza. You can’t have a pizza without mozzarella. The mascarpone cheese was a bit weird. It melted so much on the pizza it was almost like a mid to runny cream. It was good to have in the long run though as it did cool my mouth down from the chilli dough.

If I was a hot and spicy food person, this would go down a treat. I wouldn’t be able to eat this pizza as a meal as it was far too hot. It really burned my mouth after a while. My husband really enjoyed it and he said he would have it again. We definitely have different tastebuds. I will stick to the classic margherita pizza I had.

Zizzi Reviews

Pimp Your Prosecco
Classic Margherita Pizza
Smoked Mozzarella Bombetti

Sort:  

It looks so good. But, I think I'd need a glass of milk to go with xP

Yeah, I'd have to agree with u :-D

Love it! I also had pizza today. Seriously nothing can beat this yummy Italian food. Enjoy your weekend!

Thank you. You too ❤️🍕😊👍

Excellent pizza should be Italian, there is such a belief in the world. However, I believe that a delicious pizza is something that is prepared according to your tastes. It is for this reason that I began to look for pizza promotion singapore opportunities to make my pizzeria more successful and in demand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86