Zizzi - Classic Margherita Pizza

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Foodies!

Yesterday I wrote about my starter from Zizzi - smoked mozzarella bombetti. Today I have for you my pizza. I love Italian food and you can’t get more Italian than a pizza!!

Classic Margherita Pizza

Tomato, mozzarella & basil.

You can see the difference from the main margherita pizza to the one I had. I customised it a bit. I asked to have the basil removed because I dislike it with a passion. Then I asked for mushrooms and caramelised onions. I thought the caramelised onions were going to be more like fried onions as opposed to being like a chutney. No wonder the waiter looked at me in a strange way! The pizza base was quite thin and the crust was ’crusty’. I don’t tend to eat the crust, not with having my braces. My dentist would not be impressed! I do love a thin base though and it was nice and soft. The tomato base was rich and very flavoursome and the mozzarella tasted so fresh and was quite stringy. I love it when the cheese is like this. I was glad to see lots of mushrooms on the pizza as sometimes when you ask for extras, you only get a small sprinkling. The caramelised onions were blobbed onto the pizza. They were very sweet. If I had known they were going to be like a chutney, I wouldn’t have asked for them. The pizza was delicious all the same and I polished off the lot!

A very nice Italian pizza. I will definitely have this again, probably the way it’s supposed to be served, minus the basil! I don’t think I should have messed with a classic combo. Hey ho, just have to go back and eat it all again!

Zizzi Reviews

Smoked Mozzarella Bombetti

Sort:  

I love it

I also like Italian food.
Pizza is delicious.
Pizza of pictures looks delicious!

I could eat Italian all day long!

I'm craving pizza now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53