Krispy Kreme - Cappuccino

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Krispy Kreme Fans!

Well today I had my first Krispy Kreme Coffee (as well as a new donut) today. Details to follow tomorrow on the donut! I wonder how this compares to the rest of the coffee world!

KK Capuccino

"A shot of our 100% Arabica espresso, blended with steamed frothy milk."

I was by the seaside again today. I walked past Krispy Kreme and I knew there was no way I was going to walk past without having one of their delicious donuts. I was pretty thirsty and really fancied a coffee. So what better way to have the two combined. I have had quite a few coffees in my time from Costa to Starbucks. I couldn’t wait to try the Krispy Kreme coffee. It came in those usual coffee cups. You didn’t have to have a cup guard on it like with some other coffee houses. It was nice to be able to pick it up without burning my hands. The coffee was at a drinkable temperature too. I hate it when you are dying for caffeine and you have to wait half an hour for it to cool down! The coffee was nice and milky. The froth was nice too. It was a really creamy drink. Some cappuccinos are very strong with hardly any milk running through it. This one was lovely. It was almost like a latte with a fluffy lid. The only thing I will say is that I think they missed off the chocolate powder on top. I didn’t any taste of it if there was any. The coffee had a nice flavour too.

It was a nice coffee overall and it was nice to sit outside with the drink in one hand and my donut in the other. I do have a feeling the girl in the shop messed the drink up a bit. I do think there was too much milk added… although nice… but it really did come across like a latte with a frothy top. I didn’t see her make the drink and I don’t know for sure if she did add chocolate powder to my drink, but there certainly wasn’t any hint of flavour from it, which you would expect there to be from Krispy Kreme. I’m not going to moan about it too much as it was a nice coffee, but I have had better from Costa!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Oh I hate if the barista is not doing a perfect one.
Anyway most of the time they will do a new one if something went wrong.

If you like European food check @seelc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82