You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make an awesome roasted tofu. Easy recipe

in #food6 years ago

Besides sounding like a perfectly delicious recipe, I appreciate the humor in your post. :) While I am in awe of some of the amazing presentations I see some bloggers make with their food, I'm a sucker for easy $h!t you can just toss in the oven, too. I tend to do a lot of tofu scrambles, but I can't recall baking tofu in quite a while. Thanks for posting in the discord channel so I could find this gem of a post!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @plantstoplanks! I'm a fan of easy and tasty food and I'm not even a little bit organized to make the wonderful recipe posts we see around... So I let that to the pros and I just share easy stuff I make from time to time. My point is that vegan food can be easy and tasty and cheap and everybody can make it even if they don't know what a pan is :) And most of all, that vegan food is also for the non-vegan people! We can all enjoy it :)

Vegan food is one area it's ok to be cheap and easy. ;) Totally with you. I'm somewhere in the middle--I generally don't make masterpieces but I can follow and write up some solid recipes. I love that good food can take many shapes--you can make it super easy like what you have shown, or you can take time and care to make something special.

That's right :) on that fatidic Christmas I made roasted seitan and I made the seitan myself, 100% following a recipe and it turned out great! I spent many hours in the kitchen but it payed off for the delicious food for my family and I! Some day I'll make it again and share here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21