You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Cabbage and Apples

in #food5 years ago

Yum! I love cabbage cooked like this. The apple really does bring out some good flavor, especially with the hit of tart apple cider vinegar. I like to use some mustard in mine, as well, and often dill if I have some or whatever other herbs might be around in the garden. Hhhhmm, I have a head of green cabbage from the farmers market last week that I haven't gotten to yet, I might just have to cook it like this, too. ;)

Sort:  

Dill sounds nice, I really should grow some fresh stuff here. I have dill and mustard powder, I often add that to coleslaws and salad dressings.

I guess green cabbage would be similar. Maybe use green apples to avoid an upsetting color scheme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56