VeganPizzaParty Contest - Chickpea flour crust pizza

in #food7 years ago

Chickpea flour pizza crust is the number one for me!

It's easy, quick, crunchy and healthy, filled with protein. What other benefits could a pizza have? 😊

IMG_20171130_124035_931.jpg

Recipe:

3/4 cup chickpea flour (I ground dry chickpeas in the blender)
3/4 cup water
1/4 tsp sodium bicarbonate
pinch of salt
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp dried basil (optional)

Place all the ingredients into a bowl and stir it well. Heat a nonstick skillet and pour the batter into it. Cook on low-medium heat until 20 minutes then flip it over and cook for another 10 minutes, just as if you would do pencakes.

Once they are done, let them cool a little bit and they will become crunchy. Top it with tomato sauce and any kind of topping you like. Usually I just put some raw or sautaed veggies on top. This time I topped it with some spinach, raw tomato, onion, chopped nopal cactus, red bell pepper and cooked black beans.

IMG_20170818_131559_936.jpg

I hope you like my recipe :)

Thank you very much for @deliciousplants for hosting this contest. I'm looking forward to see all the yummy pizza recipes, because who doesn't like pizza, right?

Sort:  

Amazing recipe just like everything else on your blog! :)

Thank you very much my Dear, I'm so glad you like my recipes :))

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes :)

Ps/ this looks sooooo good right now :P

Thank you very much my Dear :) I'm glad you like it, and thank you very much for your great service!!

It looks amazing! Thanks for your entry sweetie 💚

Thank you very much for your kind words and for holding these wonderful contests!! I like them very much :) I hope you'll host more to encourage more people to follow a healthy plant-based lifesytle, and it's also a great inspiration for us foodies, as well :)

Bonjour!!!Merci beaucoup pour votre recette!!! C'est délicieux!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32