Healthy 5 Minute Breakfast Recipe - Super yummy breakfast inspiration

in #food6 years ago

Dessert for breakfast? Anytime 😍💛🌱

Naturally sweetened overnight oats with banana and mango.

image

I love overnight oats for breakfast, and I always add a little twist to the recipe so I can never get bored of it.

Recipe:

Soak 3/4 cup oats in 1 1/4 cup coconut milk, add 1 tsp chia seeds, 1 tsp vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon, stir it together, then place it in the fridge and let it sok overnight. In the morning, mash 1/2 ripe banana with fork and add it to the oats. This will give natural sweetness to it without using any additional sweetener. Serve it with fresh fruits. I used banana and mango at this time. 💛🍌🌱

Sort:  

Looks delicious I have never tried the soaking of oats over night, this recipe looks great, I really like coconut milk.

I'm glad you like the photo, I hope you'll try it, too :) it is very delicious!!

You did it again. Great presentation, looks delicious. I love mangoes and bananas.

Thank you so much for your kind words my Dear :)

Thank you sooo much!! :)

Yummilicious, we are bit overnight oats folks in this house, If you top with flax and chia you can get get a great portion of omegas too. These look delish, mango is so tasty in there

Thank you so much for your kind respond @moonunit :)

Yummyy 😍😍 I love overnight oats. I've been eating them every single morning for the past few months and I still haven't gotten bored of them.

Haha, the same here, I can't get bored of them... :D

I am always in for some overnight oats!! I also make my own this way, but I blend it most of the time in the morning with berries or fruits to make it even creamier! Love your recipe and your picture hun!

Thank you very much @vegan.ninja! Sometimes I blend it, too, I like it either way :)

The color is amazing! I have to try this for sure.

Go ahead, I hope you'll like it :)

oohh I'm so doing this! I'm very bored of my current breakfast!

I'm so glad to hear that this inspired you to change your breakfast to something different :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 18:53:18
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1313.20/1600.00
Total Photos: 160
Total comments: 80
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.52 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks delicious!! I need to try this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65