Can you eat fruits as a Diabetic? Hell yeah! With the right diet, you can

in #food6 years ago

ed4d7f3c-f9c3-4f1d-952e-32d40908204f.jpeg


That's my starter before lunch: pineapple, sapodilla and cantaloupe. 🌱💪❤ After I was diagnosed with T1 diabetes, I never thought that I'll ever be able to eat so much fruits again, until I started following a Low-Fat, Plant-Based, Wholefood Diet...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

ohh wow really amazing

I hear this a lot too that you cannot eat fruit or sugar when you have diabetes. I recommend Robby the Mindful Diabetic right away. All he eats is fruit, but he also does low fat which is very important when trying to cure diabetes.

Haha, I'M so glad you know him too, I follow his online coaching program, this is how I ended up following a low-fat, plant-based, wholefood diet :)

I want to try this food,I feel delicious..goodfood,@plantbasedmiri

Ahhh yes fruits are good Diabetic people because it don't have artificial flavor , By the way nice presentation of your food

Thank you very much :)

Friend the salad looks super divine, I'm glad you can eat fruits again.

Ohh me too!!! I love fruits so much and they are the healthiest things on Earth

Hope all's well with you. That's wonderful that you can still have a lot of fruits with type I.

The sapodilla looks so much like chico which I grew up eating in the Philippines. I looked it up and true enough, it is. Haven't had it in a really long time.

Can you be reached privately via discord or steemit.chat? Wanted to share a project I'm working on.

Oh btw, what is it that's sprinkled on the pineapple?

I'm very interested in your project, sure you can text me on discord. I have the same name there, like here. Let me know if you can find me :)

By the way, that's bee pollen on the pineapple.

That's amazing indeed! I'm glad you're spreading awareness about this very important topic ♥

Thank you very much my Dear!! Yes, I find it as a very important topic, so I'll start sharing more and longer post about it soon.

Can't wait, and thanks again 💖

hello my friend, in my opinion you can eat fruits that are safe for diabetes such as oranges, apples, papaya, guava, salak, and star fruit (according to the needs). Fruits that you should limit include pineapple, wine, mango, soursop, banana, avocado, sawo, watermelon, and jackfruit. The fruits that are avoided are the sweet and preserved fruits: durian, jackfruit, avocado, dates, and candied fruit. just share knowledge a little friends please do not take offense

Actually, I can eat every kind of fruits since I started following a Low-Fat, Plant-Based, Whole-Food diet, without limitation and without aqny blood glucose spikes :) Before that, my BG level always rised when I ate pineapple, grapes, or very sweet fruits. Now, I can eat any kind of fruits, as much as I want. I'll start sharing posts abou this diet soon, because it's a very important topic and I'd like to spread the word about it

Wow this looks delicious :D

Healthy and tasty i love it :)

Thank you so much @blazing :)

this is a real post, on which can really say "super"

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15