Smoothie For Picky Eater

in #food6 years ago

When we first introduced him to solid foods, my son was an avid eater. He tried his tongue on everything, excited by the new tastes and textures. However, gradually over the last year, he has become a picky eater.

This is particularly devastating for me, who likes to put lots of effort into preparing meals and I consider feeding people a special way to spoil them. I know it’s irrational, but I feel a little slighted every time my food is rejected by my two year old.

But on top of the irrational rejection, I have the totally rational fear of my son not getting the nutrients he needs to grow strong and healthy. So I developed a few smoothies that are easy to whip up on the mornings when he has rejected my elaborate breakfast or the evenings when he scowls at whatever dinner I’ve prepared.
Smoothie, Blueberry, Banana, Granadilla, Chia Seeds
It’s hard to say no to a delicious looking smoothie, and my little one doesn’t know that it’s full of protein and nutrients, he just thinks it’s a special treat.

Ingredients:

  • ½ banana
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • ½ cup cooked quinoa
  • 1 cup hemp milk
  • ¼ cup blueberries
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter

Place all of the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Smoothie may need to be stopped halfway through blending and stirred. Add more hemp milk for a thinner consistency, less for thicker smoothies.

Sort:  

Ive never understood picky eaters, is it their taste buds that are weird or is it in their head. I eat anything and everything.

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our Random Upvote Quest. A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians...
There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win the exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

They said that this smoothie will make your hangover go away

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39