Parmesan Peas

in #food6 years ago

Not only is this my son's favorite snack, but it is my favorite go-to side dish when the main dish has taken most of my attention, and I'm running low on time to prepare an extravagant side. I keep plenty of frozen green peas in my freezer, which carry just as much, if not more, nutritional value as fresh peas. So I'm never more than a few minutes away from a serving of B vitamins, trace minerals, and antioxidants.

As a kid, I absolutely hated peas. The only memory I have of not clearing my plate as a child, involves a mountain of creamed peas I refused to touch. After adolescence and early adulthood, I made my way back to these vegetables. And thank goodness, because I eat these tasty, somewhat sweet and ultra healthy food many times a week.

So here's an easy and yummy way to fix yourself some peas, feel free to double or split the recipe as necessary. Either way, I hope you enjoy the way the buttery parmesan complements the slightly sweet legume.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups frozen peas
  • 1 tablespoon freshly finely shredded parmesan
  • salt and pepper to taste
  1. Prepare peas according to package directions
  2. Drain peas and sprinkle with parmesan, salt and pepper

Sort:  

This looks good, I may make this my go to dish too, instead of reaching for crisps :(

The nutritional value of what nature gives is perfect, it is interesting to see this type of post, I was pleased to see it already prepared maybe for a next Post? greetings and my regards my friend thank you for sharing.

fabulous dish. I Ate it. always in our house. it does not take much time to make it. thanks for sharing.

Thats delisious and looking taste

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57