Make Your Own Pesto Sauce

in #food5 years ago

Pesto is one of those things that I consider a staple in my cooking. The fresh, herbal and cheesy sauce is great for tossing pasta in, swiping on bread, or utilizing in a variety of dishes to add a pop of unique flavor. We grow basil year-round, so whenever we have an abundance, I whip up this sauce of some of my favorite flavors: garlic, basil, pine nuts, parmesan, and olive oil.

It takes less than ten minutes to whip up homemade pesto sauce, and the difference between storebought and this version is so obvious, you won't be able to stomach the storebought kind after trying this fresh, flavorful pesto.

Basil, Pesto, Green, Organic, Mat, Health, Cooking

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups fresh basil leaves
  • 1/2 cup pine nuts
  • 2 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 2/3 cup parmesan cheese, freshly grated
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  1. Add the basil, pine nuts, garlic, salt, pepper, and parmesan to the food processor and process until a coarse combination is formed.
  2. With the food processor on low, slowly drizzle the olive oil in to the mixture. Continue running the food processor until the desired consistency is reached.

You can store this in an airtight container for up to 2 weeks.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing a great post with a great post recipes.

Should we also use some chillies into it ?@pinkspectre

Muy buena receta la voy a probar

These materials are very important, any material that can be made, which is now a main attraction.

I think that I can create an important diet by myself in those ingredients and it will be very important.

Nice post I love this post I think, I can make myself a recipe meal with these ingredients.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very cool! Thanks for sharing this. Happy Friday!

I like your post a lot. This is a great post. I think that anyone of this post size and any person can create a farm by these materials.

That looks so good. It looks vibrant. I look forward to spring and summer when I can start growing basil again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94