Homemade Banana Chips

in #food6 years ago

Banana chips are my go to snack when I want something sweet, and there's no chocolate on hand. They may take an hour and a half in the oven, but the wait is worth it for this crispy, tropical, sweet treats.

Banana chips are on the opposite end of the banana ripeness spectrum than banana bread; while a mushy, brown banana makes for fantastic banana nut bread, you won't be able to use them for banana chips.

When making banana chips, you'll want those still somewhat green bananas, bananas that have just reached the edible point. This ensures that you can still slice them at the necessary thickness, and that they don't turn to mush in the oven.

These are really yummy when dipped in a hazelnut spread, but they are also really yummy on their own.

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas, not overly ripe
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  1. Preheat oven to 225 degrees Fahrenheit. Slice the bananas crosswise, making each slice about a quarter of a centimeter thick.
  2. Place the banana slices on a baking sheet in a single layer. Brush the banana slices with the lemon juice.
  3. Bake for 1.5 hours. Remove from oven and allow to cool before eating.

If the banana chips are not crisp within 5 minutes of cooling, return to the oven for an additional 10 minutes.

Sort:  

I’ve never considered making them at home, but am hooked on them... might as well learn now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yum. Much better than oily store bought ones! I have a dehydrator now so heaps easier.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those banana chips look delicious.

These look so delicious.
I have lots of bananas in my backyard, so I will definitely try this recipe.
Thank you for sharing @pinkspectre

These banana chips look delicious. @pinkspectre

i think its Against the rules
because i am promoting my Post :( not for myself
i am collecting charity For Buying New X-ray machine for Tuberculosis Poor patients

https://steemit.com/en/@article.colector/p932054hn
https://steemit.com/@article.colector/collecting-charity-for-NGO-with-your-support-please-dont-ignore
I am really SORRY @pinkspectre and his fans+followers if you don't want to upvot its Ok but read my request there
live for others

You're right, friend ... banana chips are very good to eat as snacks. In my area, the banana chips fried in hot oil are not baked in the oven like the banana chips you made. But in my opinion, ur banana chips are healthier for processing. I am interested in trying to process banana chips like you did.

Homemade are much better than store bought. Nice recipe @pinkspectre

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Look likes so good my mom made this chipe several time at home i really love to have it .

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81