Ants on a Log

in #food6 years ago

Oh Ants on a Log, the childhood snack I never grew out of. Not only do I adore making this healthy, simple snack for my son, but when I do, I indulge in it myself.

The nutty, bitter crunch of celery adds to the snack with its high vitamin and mineral count, including 40% of the recommended daily nutrition value of Vitamin K. The sweet pop of raisins on top add a concentrated boost of B vitamins, iron and potassium.

And you can’t forget the protein and fiber rich peanut butter. I like to use unsalted peanut butter, made from the single ingredient of peanuts. This ensures that extra sodium and unnecessary fatty oils aren’t sneaking into my healthy snacks.

Ingredients:

  • 3 stalks of celery, washed and patted dry
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons raisins (I prefer golden raisins, but both are great)

Swipe the peanut butter evenly over the celery stalks, place the raisins on top of the peanut butter and press them in slightly to keep them in place. Eat whole or cut into bite sized pieces.

Sort:  

very tasty my kids like it so much when cooking with my kids at home i often automatically teach these skills without even realising

Looks scrumptious!

that food was tasty ang healthy..can i grab some for me? :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78