STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #11 : Veggie Cheeseless burger on potatoes with homemade Giant saucesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Here is my entry for the Steemit Culinary Challenge 11

My cheeseless burger vegan (homemade) on is potatoes bed. Enjoy!



I use only vegetable oil for this recipe ;) no eggs, no butter all vegan.

What you need :

  • Chia seeds 30g
  • Cashew nuts 60g
  • Linseed 30g
  • white bean 250g
  • Black pepper
  • Sweet paprika



  • Open the beans and drain the contents. Crush them with a fork in a plate.

  • In a bowl add the chia seeds and 1/2 glass of water.
  • After one minute the mix will become gelatinous, you can add it to the beans and crush again.

  • Mix the cashew nuts, I first use a pestle then the blender

  • Do the same with the linseeds add to the mixture you can also add salt, pepper and paprika to your taste

  • Ok your vegetable meat is ready!



I can not imagine a burger without a good sauce here is my recipe that gets closer to "Giant sauce" for who know.

You need :

  • Ketchup - 1 Tbsp
  • Mayonaise - 5 Tbsp
  • Mustard - 1 Tsp
  • Tarragon - 1TeaSp
  • 3 small gherkins
  • Balsamic vinegar - 1 Tbsp

  • Cut the gherkins very very finely.
  • Add all other ingredients as specified above and mix. Put in the fridge.

  • Cut into slices onions, red bell peppers and tomatoes.

  • Cook onions et red bell peppers and set aside.

  • Wash salad.

  • I roast potatoes to use as bread for my burger.

  • Now cook the burger.

  • It's time to prepare your plate.

  • Take some photos.

Enjoy! Bon appétit!

My opinion:

It's simple, it's delicious I did not feel like eating seeds. As I told my girlfriend if one day I find myself in a world without meat I will not be against eating this. Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

If you like my post please, upvote and follow @pickoum

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@pickoum!
I love cashew and paprika !
So give me !
I appreciate it that you always come up with great photos and very clear walk through. Thank you for stepping it up!

This week, there are a lot of good entries so I wish you all good luck!

Thank you very much @englishtchrivy I'm glad you like the pictures. It was good and relatively easy to do.

The description was very nice and step process of making a very clear, i like

Yes I was also amazed at the simplicity as well as the little material to use to create a veget meat.
Thanks for your reply @birrulibmc ;)

Looks tasty!! Good luck with the challenge!!

Great, sure want to try this one!

Thank you @oaldamster try it it's easy to make and tasty ;)

You're welcome @pickoum, I surely will give it a go! :-)

r esteemed I have to do this!!
thanks! looks so good!

Thank you so much @eliowilson it was so good but on the next one I'll add cayenne pepper for more spicy ;)

Wow. Fantastic food post / challenge entry. Really, this is spot on awesome! Good luck in the challenge

Thanks so much @gringalicious :) I hope this will look good to the judges too^^

Lovely. First time I see chia seeds going into a burger but that's one healthy burger here.

If you want to know it's the first time I see chia seeds simply :) It gives the gelatinous taste like real meat.

This is a good experiment then. I see this post is into last few hours and I hope should be better reward.
I've resteem but not sure if it'll help.

Yep the whales pass out my post this time :(
Thanks a lot for the resteem I really appreciated it!

You're welcome

Hey I don't know if you are for something in this but look at the payout

something good came out. the process is not important.
congratulations.

Good entry!! I will love to try this recipe! it sounds great :) Probably it will be my second favorite vegetarian burger ;)

Exactly!! ;) ahah
(hope you can understand it!)

no meat but looks delicious anyhow...

Yes it was, and this is the first time I do this ;)
Thank you @kobold-djawa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33