Cesar Salad - A Light and Original RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! If you look my old post you can see I don't care about calories in my recipes but some people do. This is why I decided to share with you this recipe of Cesar Salad. Enjoy!


You'll need:

For the salad:For sauce:
ChickenFresh cream
SaladLemon juice
Parmesan cheeseMustard
BiscottaBalsamic vinegar
Shallot / onion / garlicParmesan cheese
Lemon juiceSalt and pepper
Espelette pepperKetchup
Salt and pepper

  • Cut chicken into aiguillettes or cubes
  • Add a little lemon juice and put in the fridge for 4 hours minimum

  • Grind the rusk
  • Pass the result in a sieve to separate the powder and the chunks
  • Into the powder add the espelette pepper, salt and black pepper then mix

  • Mix your powder with the chicken like breadcrumbs
  • Cook the chicken and then let cool

  • chop onion, garlic and the shallot
  • As you can see I cut them in different sizes

  • Prepare the sauce

  • 4 tablespoons of light cream
  • 1 teaspoon of mustard
  • 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar
  • Parmigiano as you want
  • 1 teaspoon of lemon juice
  • Salt and pepper

After taste I pass trough a sieve to take off the pepper grain and add ketchup until it becomes pink and more sweety


Ok now everything is done!

  • Wash your salad
  • Mix all ingredients don't forget the pieces of rusks to give the crunchy

  • Dress on a plate add sauce and bon appétit!

If you like my post please, upvote and follow @pickoum

Sort:  

@pickoum C'est délicieux

almost midnight and getting hungry here!
That salad looks so darn yummy!

I like this Gif ^^
It was ;) but it takes more time than it seems to do!
Thank you @englishtchrivy

@pickoum what takes time cooking usually is freaking yummy and eaten faster than made hahaha

I'm watching this french Tv-Show it give me ideas I'll do maybe lather

I love this salad! Yum!

^^ thanks for you reply @rebeccamorgan I hope to have given you hungry :)

wow this is an original and tasty way to eat a cesar salad :o

Thanks @pravusdie ;) It was fresh and so good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57