Best Sushi I have ever eaten!

in #food7 years ago

Hey all Steemians,

IMG_4302.jpg
Kyoto roll and California roll

After the new years eve, I wanted to show my girlfriend and my cousin the best sushi place in Amsterdam called Kyoto Cafe. I have to admit, this place is one of the best sushi I have ever eaten till now! The sushi is served fresh and very delicious. My girlfriend as well as my cousin were both convinced by the dutch sushi. One of our favorite sushi rolls was definitely the Kyoto roll, which is filled with avocado and tempura - fried shrimps.

IMG_4305.jpg
Tuna and salmon sashimi and fried sushi with cheese on top

IMG_4293.jpg
Fresh sashimi

IMG_4313.jpg

What i especially like about this place is their variety and creativity. Below you see a crunchy roll, which is topped with tempura flakes. In addition to that, they offer grilled eel and hot spicy tuna.

IMG_4297.jpg
Crunchy roll

IMG_4295.jpg
Grilled eel

IMG_4296.jpg
Grilled eel set

IMG_4304.jpg
Hot spicy tuna roll on the right

Besides, you find a lot of nice dishes, which are not sushi likely as well, for example scallop gratin, gyoza, mozzarella sticks, french racks and a lot more. They even sell miso beef burgers and steak!

IMG_4298.jpg
Scallop gratin

IMG_4300.jpg
Gyoza

IMG_4303.jpg
Mozzarella sticks

IMG_4311.jpg
French racks

As desert, we ordered red bean, green tea and sesame ice cream, while last mentioned was the best in my opinion. Moreover, we had crème brûlée. At the end, we recognized that our table was filled with too much food than we could eat. In Holland, it is common to order all you can eat in "rounds", in which you order a specific amount of sushi. This way, it is highly possible to loose control over your orders haha!
Whenever you are near Amsterdam, I highly recommend you to try out Kyoto Cafe in Damrak 44, 1012LK Amsterdam. But be prepared: It's always crowded, I recommend you to reserve in advance :)

IMG_4316.jpg

Before my family leaves Holland, we went for a walk in the capital city of Holland. At this time, Amsterdam seemed like a light festival due to the beautiful Christmas decoration. I had a blessed day with my family and I am looking forward for their next visit.

Thank you for reading,
PhongTheCreator

IMG_4319.jpg
Night views in Amsterdam

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:36:23
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 248.15/400.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It looks delicious! I love sushi! Who would think the best sushi you have eaten would be in Amsterdam? But hey, you never know.

I have visited at many places in the Netherlands and Germany, but nothing is comparable with Kyoto Cafe. You should definitely give it a try when you are in Amsterdam, I bet you will love it!

I have not visited Amsterdam before, but I would love to visit. I thought about visiting Europe for the first time this year, but it doesn't seem like it will happen yet. Maybe next year!

Wow that's awesome I will love to eat that I like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57