5 Day water fast DAY 3, Wednesday

in #food6 years ago

Slept better last night but still woke up in the middle of the night for about an hour and a half. Woke up feeling pretty good though.

I did my blood G and K. Wonderful: the glucose was 3.7mmol/L and the K was 4.2mmol/L. So if you divide the G by the K you get 0.88 for the GK index. That's nicely in the Ketogenic therapeutic range where the very good things happen.

I've felt really bright, sharp and lively all day. No tiredness at all.

I started the day off with 2 small teapots of green tea. I followed them with a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar in a glass of warm water with 4 or 5 turns of Himalayan pink salt. I also took a vitamin K2 and half a magnesium cap, ground up.

I exercised the dog for about an hour and went on a bus trip to a local small town. I had about 200ml (6oz) of beautiful duck broth with added salt, an americano (black of course) and more water. I felt full! I watched my wife eat. No trouble at all. No hunger pangs. We went into a book shop where I looked at cookery books. Enjoyed finding good recipes. It is amazing not to have any hunger looking at food. Burning ketones...

Just checked G and K. The G was up a bit at 4.0 mmol/L and the K was down a bit at 3.3mmol/L:

wed-pm.jpg

That time is an hour ahead by the way. BST.

So, the GK index was at at 1.2. Still very good. Maybe it was the duck broth or maybe it naturally comes down a bit later in the day. It's fine.

So that was day 3. Only 2 more to go...

I'll give more info tomorrow, I have to go out now.

PJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01