Trip through the Old Dubai

in #food7 years ago

I remember my first month in Dubai I discovered hummus and it was so good I couldn't let a day go by without eating it.

20180216_215606.jpg

Last week we stopped for a late dinner in the old part of the city and we just had to order it. It comes with warm pita bread and olive oil. The salad on the side is not really authentic for this side of the world but I tried the one that it and it wasn't my cup of tea.

20180216_212005.jpg
These are the alleys wherer you can find a bunch of nice cafes and restaurants just by the creek. While many countries are still in the middle of winter, we can now enjoy pleasant 25 degrees. I wish it would last.

Sort:  

if I am not wrong this area is around souq naif I guess, I was in Dubai 3 years ago and spend a lot of time in souq naif area :p

Wow so nice..it good to be an enterprenuerer atleast u made it your self all through. It is cool anyways

Looks delicious!!I want to eat:)

great post bro yummy and delicious food 😋

love Dubai food!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 05:14:57
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 276.43/400.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It looks divine that hummus, Dubai is very beautiful, hopefully and someday you can vicitarla.

The humus in Dubai was the best I’ve ever tasted!

The hummus and pita look absolutely delicious! The alley is beautiful! Dubai is a place I would love to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63