Steemit Culinary Challenge #19 Healthi crepes decorated from my kids !

in #food7 years ago (edited)

There is nothing special in my crepes , besides filling. I use home made Pine honey. Every year we prepare some pine honey and soon will be the time for it . First you need to colect tipped pine or green pine cones . Will ad 2 of my recipes how to make a pine honey :




1.Collect tipped pines or green pine cones 




2. 50 pcs. pine tops are boiled in 2 l. of water until the boil, then water is replaced with a new and boil until the liquid remains half. Strain, pour in 1 kg. sugar and continue to cook until thickened. Add 1shugar spoon  Citric acid, then remove from heat and pour into jars.

3.You can also use green pine cones (90 pcs.), Which cook in 3 l. Of water and add 1.5 kg of sugar and boil for  1.5 hours. Add  also 1 tee spoon of  Salt of lemon.

What for we use the pine honey ?

Pine honey is irreplaceable remedy for colds, cough, purulent tonsillitis.There is a strong expectorant and antiseptic effect, helps with skin inflammation and wounds.

Pine honey improve the digestive system and reduce the acidity of gastric juice. Because of this its effects on copper intake  is recommended for colitis, gastritis, ulcers, and other diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. Is  also very good after  serious diseases or operations that are exhausted your body becouse incrase the immunity .

Now my recipe :




You will need 3 eggs , 0.5 l milk,  1 tee spoon  baking soda , solt and 300g flour.

Mix all together . And make the crepes in a hot pan .






Add the pain honey and decorate buy taste . Decoration today is made from my kids and they use some chokolate !!!!



 

Good appetite and enjoy !!!

Sort:  

That pine honey sounds great! I think I will try to make some of that this spring! I collect pine pollen in the spring, but I've never collected the young cones and boiled them with honey. I'll definitely try this! Thanks! :D

If you do more cooking with wild plants, if you add the Foraging tag to your posts, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here.

0k will remember this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84