YUMMY POPCORN FROM @PAPA-PEPPER

in #food7 years ago

I think it was at the Wisconsin Steemit meetup that I told @papa-pepper I was a popcorn lover. Well, his family loves the stuff too, enough even, to grow their own popping corn. Well, when I hear this I just had to try it. So we started making plans.

Paradise with @truconspiracy


Recently a friend and fellow Steemian, @truconspiracy, went to Arkansas to pay @papa-pepper and family a visit. They had a wonderful time, and @papa-pepper remembered to send some popcorn home with him for me. You see @truconspiracy and I live in @papa-pepper's home town!!

Popping the corn


After getting back home, @truconspiracy contacted me and we planned to meetup. We did and had a nice chat and a cup of coffee. And he passed the popcorn to @paradise-found!!

Yummy bowl of popcorn


Well, I finally had the Papa Pepper Gourmet Popping Corn!! And last night I made batch, and it was fantastic. Now I'm saving some of the seeds to grow my own popcorn next planting season.

Paradise enjoying the best popcorn ever


Thanks @truconspiracy for bringing this awesome popcorn back for me, and thank you @papa-pepper for the amazing popcorn!! It is the best I've ever had!!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments free.


Sort:  

This post is the epitome of the power of STEEM! So awesome, looks like some great popcorn from @papa-pepper

That's so cool enjoy the great time :)

This is amazing! Real Steemit friendship right there! :)

Thank you Nina, I just put the #gratefulvibes post up. I hope you like what I wrote!! Hugs xoxox

How wonderful is that, and delicious looking pop corn too! I have heard of @papa-pepper's giving nature, and admire that.

I, for one, have just experienced your generous giving side too, and I am touched that a total stranger taken the time to show me some love on SteemIt. So grateful to come across you and your @gratefulvibes !!! Thank you!

Thank you my friend @icybc!! I'm very glad you found the #gratefulvibes community!! Hugs xoxox

Now this is the only way to get fresh popcorn without growing it yourself; grown by the expert grower, @papa-pepper and hand delivered by a true friend, @truconspiracy! The true power of the steem community in action.

wow!! amazing!
looks yummy Papa Bear!
So nice of Papa Peper:)

I love popcorn too!

This is awesome! That popcorn looks delicious! Homemade popcorn always seems to taste better than the store bought stuff!

It's fantastic!! thanks man!!

This post has received a 1.91 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That is so sweet and so neat that you guys live pretty close to each other. These two guys @truconspiracy and @papa-pepper are pretty awesome.
The popcorn looks delicious.
Thanks for sharing this cool story @paradise-found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35