KALE SALAD and PIZZA - HEALTHY DINNER FOR TWO

in #food7 years ago (edited)

The other night I prepared kale salad and supreme pizza for my wife and I. The two of us knew we had enjoyed a healthy meal as kale is known as a healthy choice. Later I researched kale and found out the truth!


KING KALE


I found that of all the super healthy greens, kale is the king. It is definitely one of the healthiest and most nutritious plant foods in existence. Kale is loaded with all sorts of beneficial compounds… some of which have powerful medicinal properties.

TOP 10 HEALTH BENEFITS OF KALE

  1. Kale is among the most nutrient dense foods on earth
  2. Kale is also loaded with powerful antioxidants
  3. Kale is an excellent source of vitamin c
  4. Kale can help lower cholesterol
  5. Kale is one of the best sources of vitamin K
  6. Kale has numerous cancer-fighting substances
  7. Kale is very high in beta-carotene
  8. Kale is a good source of minerals overlooked by most people
  9. Kale is high in powerful nutrients that protect the eyes
  10. Kale has properties that should make it a weight loss friendly food.

Knowing all of this I'm very happy to report we have many kale plants in multiple gardens. In fact as I'm typing this post my wife tells me some of the kale is ready to pick.

Kale information

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

@paradise-found I enjoyed reading this post. I have tried kale quite a few times, thanks to a friend, and found it interesting tasting. I have tried it plain, dipped in ranch, and in a sandwich. Now reading from you, how much of a benefit we can get from eating it, I will be buying it more often. Maybe even my local farmers market will have it. As I am typing this up, I'm wondering how it would taste, wrapped with tuna? Eating healthier is so important, and hopefully we can get more people aware of all the benefits of proper nutrition. Upvoted and following :-)

Thanks for your amazing comment @pixiehunter!! I mostly have kale salads. Sometimes I use spinach salad dressing, man that is really good. I'm following you as well!! :-D

Hmm never tried that kind of dressing. As I love spinach, I may have to seek out that kind. Thank you for following me.

Its great with a kale salad, yum yum!! I look forward to your posting! :-)

Looks delicious!

You know, it really was good!! But I'm a salad lover!!
Thanks for visiting and commenting @diabolika!!
I do enjoy your travel posts!! Steem on!!

Kale is so healthy, like all other green leaves... Make sure you eat enough vitamin C, as metabolism absorbs iron easier. Nice recipe :)

Thanks Alex for your nice comment and your continued support!! :-D

Wow I never knew, I used to eat Kale chips here but was not a big fan . Maybe all healthy things do have its own "kinda weird" taste . Cheers to you both , stay healthy (:

Thank you my friend Farwa! I've never tried the chips.

Thanks for posting.
Upvoted & followed. ☺

It looks really good. I love many greens and kale.

Thank you my friend!! I love kale too!!

omg! pizzzzzaaaaa 🍕🍕🍕



This Banner is Clickable :)


Yep, almost everyone loves pizza! Thanks for visiting!!

Omnomnom.. looks good

Thank you my friend!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25