BACON WRAPPED AND STUFFED CHICKEN BREASTS

in #food6 years ago

Paradise was at it in the kitchen once again last night!

Not having left the house since Friday because of the huge snow storm, Paradise took the opportunity to make some great tasty dinners. You can see yesterday's delicious lobster post here. Cooking is one of Paradise Found's loves and it was on display once again.

Bacon wrapped & stuffed chicken breasts ready for the oven

This time the specialty was bacon wrapped and stuffed chicken breast. I had purchased three flavors and they are as follows:

  • Colorado style stuffed chicken breast- Fresh chicken breast tenderized and stuffed with fresh green peppers, red peppers, onions, ricotta cheese, Lawry's salt, and wrapped in applewood smoked bacon.
  • Asparagus stuffed chicken breast - Fresh chicken breast tenderized and stuffed with fresh asparagus and pepper jack cheese and wrapped in applewood smoked bacon.
  • Mushroom & swiss stuffed chicken breast - Fresh chicken breast tenderized and stuffed with fresh mushrooms, swiss cheese, and wrapped in ham and applewood smoked bacon.

Out of the oven & ready for the tummy

Bake the chicken for 45-50 minutes at 400 degrees.
I also prepared 3 nice size baked potatoes and some sweet corn.
Before I did the cooking I gave the girls first choice of the flavors. Martha chose the Mushroom & Swiss, Lesly next took the Colorado Style, leaving Paradise with the Asparagus Stuffed chicken breast.

Paradise's dinner was marvelous

Thank you for visiting - have a great day!!



Sort:  

This recipe looks delicious. I've got to try it out.
I do enjoy cooking as well, but it only makes sense to cook when it's for more than just yourself.

These look so good Papa Bear.
I'm glad you get to enjoy your kitchen more and I bet Mama Bear is really enjoying it too.

They look so delicious! You make me hungry ^_^

Thanks Silvia - it was very tasty!!
Hugs!!

Papa bear I am hungry. 😀

Yummy for sure!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Yummy! 😋
xoxoxo 😘

waahh! that looked really yummy PapaBear! Made me hungry and it's 1am here in the Philippines. wish i could have some 😕Xoxo ❤

Thank you my dear friend!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Papa bear enjoyed the Asparagus stuffed chicken breast just my choice when I read through the three flavours.
You cook so well it is obvious, thank God I had eaten before reading this, as a Nigerian I am learning some new meals you prepare and show us.
Thanks @paradise-found
Plenty plenty of bear hugs🤗🤗

Yeah, The asparagus stuffed was awesome!!
I would love to cook for you sometime!!
Big Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

That was a difficult choice! All three sound really delicious. And I love baked potatoes. Everything is better with baked potato.

Thanks Ceci - I can tell you, mine was awesome!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

You got a 23.14% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @paradise-found!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

The time at home is sure paying out with these delicious foods ;)

Yep - perfect weekend to cook!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59