You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting juiced...

in #food6 years ago

Man, I'm just getting going for the day and a toasted sandwich sounds amazing! My department had new F.A.T. sughts put on one of our older guns and I'm going to make sure everything is aligned and wirking properly.

My wife insisted on buying a juicer and I tried it on and off for a few months. It definitely has some benefits. I would juice for breakfast and lunch then eat normal for supper. I would love to make it a regular practice, but I'm a big boy and I need my cheeseburgers! Lol

Sort:  

Who doesn't like cheeseburgers, or should I say NEED!

So, some people get to shoot guns and call it work...Some don't. Have a good one.

lol My job has one or two perks from time to time! Hey, while I was at the range I remembered you organized a match fairly recently. How did it go?

Also, I'm can't remember if I've asked you or not, but do you keep a log of your long shots when culling wildlife and the long distance shooting. I know there is quite a bit associated with pulling those shots off and most of the tactical guys I have worked with kept a shot journal.

Also, I'm can't remember if I've asked you or not, but do you keep a log of your long shots when culling wildlife and the long distance shooting. I know there is quite a bit associated with pulling those shots off and most of the tactical guys I have worked with kept a shot journal.

You must be a mind reader. I literally just scheduled a post for 14 hours from now about this.

Yes, I record everything. The DOPE (date on previous engagements) is very important. Not so much when I'm culling as the shots are generally only out to under 400m but at long range I always do. You'll see the post in 14 hours.

Yes, the competition (rimfire rifle practical shooting - 22LR) went really well. I went to the southeast 500km away to run it. Was cold down there but worth it. Was a lot of fun despite having a head cold which kept me locked in my motel room at night. No going out for dinners and that sort of thing. It was a really successful event though. I was the range officer on the long range stage so I have no photos of anything (my wife didn't travel down with me). The IPSC style run and gun stages we set up were awesome.

I might do a post on the whole 4 event series sometime. We are meeting soon to do a end of year debrief and to start planning for next year.

Great to hear about the success of the meet and I'm looking forward to the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67