WHAT MAKES STEEMIT GREAT? – MORE SMOKED MEAT!

in #food6 years ago

This community is so delicious!


Seriously! I’ve never seen anything like it. First, I made a post last month about hard salami and how because of steemit, @mama-pepper and I were actually sampling smoked meat from @mericanhomestead that she had watched them make on youtube!

Anyone can watch someone make something on YouTube, but them @mericanhomestead joined steemit, we met up in real life, and soon they had gifted us some of their own homemade smoked meat!!! How cool is that? But now, something else has happened.

@SHALOMACRES SMOKED SAUSAGES - SMOKIES

When @mericanhomestead invited me down to @shalomacres to help butcher a cow, I had no idea what all we were in for. Along with the many other amazing things that I got to experience was tasting a sampling of their smokies!


source

That photo above is from a post that @randomstuff, the oldest son of @shalomacres, posted right around New Years. Once again, amazing meat that was once shared online has now been enjoyed in real life! I’m not sure if it is just @papa-pepper, but there is something incredibly delicious about smoked meats. These were smoked with hickory.

Here’s @shalomacres, @mericanhomestead, @papa-pepper, and @randomstuff all enjoying some of these very tasty smokies together. Great food and great friends equals great fun!

I can’t help but still marvel at how amazing steemit is in so many ways, but apart from the crypto rewards and amazing online activity, the real life events are blowing my mind. Many of my good friends offline in my area are people that I first met on steemit. Yet, because we had similar interests and lived nearby, we can now also hang out in person and talk on the phone.

Since we plan on raising a lot of our meat and preserving it ourselves, meeting up with people like @shalomacres and @mericanhomestead in real life will just make our learning experience that much easier! Obviously, I’ve been blessed beyond belief, and for that I am so thankful! Not only is my life forever changed, it is getting more and more delicious too!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-smokie

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

These look delicious, I love smoked meat sticks.

Seems like I wanna try some smoked sausages too for myself Lolz... Nice experience @papa-pepper

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Papa Pepper is just Smokey McSmokerson in disguise!

LOL! You found me out!

This is a big specialty in my country - Croatia.

My family makes like 50-70 kilograms of this every year from pigs meat.

It's best thing ever when you don't have anything to eat, and you're too lazy at that moment to cook something.

Through your discription of smokies, i can taste that its really good. 😊
I also meet new people nearby through steemit, and now we are planing for meet up, maybe this month if not busy.
I also found new friends here and we are in a group to support each others. 😊

Cool! I hope that you do get to do a meetup and meet more steemians nearby!

Yes sir.
For now, we are all busy but we already have plans. All we need is the perfect timing for everones' schedule.

Wow! They look like delicious iron rods. Lol.

LOL - Not as tough, but at least twice as tasty!

I support you until the end very nice post @papa-pepper

Failed miserably with a cheap, store bought dehydrator. Definitely need to just build a small smoke house and master that! Awesomeness! Thank you for sharing!

Steemit is the greatest growling engine of change to say. It has brought about trust worthiness amongst us and is making the society regain its humanity. Great way to go, would surely love to taste em smokies.

That is great, much better quality then store bought!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51