WHAT IN THE WORLD DID MY WIFE JUST DO TO MY LUNCH?!?!?!?!

in #food7 years ago

This is NOT what I was expecting!


I'm not sure how many of you ever make food for your loved ones, or have loved ones who make food for you, but we get a lot of it just about every day. I think that this is just one way that we can show love and care for one another. This is one example of someone taking things that would otherwise be ordinary, and making them extraordinary!

WHAT A WOMAN!

Okay, so for those of you who don't already know, I'm in love with a woman. Have been now for over eleven years and that love is still growing every day. She's a spicy little number I call @mama-pepper!

Anyway, the @little-peppers and I were putting in an engineered wood floor nearby the other day when she gave me call that lunch was ready. She told me to hurry, because she had put something in the food that might eventually get soggy. I didn't pay much attention to it at the time, but I was in for a surprise.

I went to get a cup of ice water when I arrived, and she told me just to go eat, and blessed me by getting my water for me. Often it is these little things that she does for me that are used throughout the day to show me how much she really cares. Little did I know why she was encouraging me to just sit down and take a bite.

WHAT IN THE WORLD WAS THAT?

BOOM! I took one bit and my jaw dropped. My mouth was suddenly a flavor hotspot and I was blown away. The "menu" had called for turkey and cheese rollups, which is basically some thin sliced turkey breast and cheddar cheese rolled up in a flour tortilla. It is food to be sure, but really nothing special or amazing. However, she had done something to this meal that made it POP!

I looked at the missing bite for a moment and contemplated what had just happened. Something was definitely very different. Then it hit me!

Pico de Gallo! That woman had put Pico de Gallo in the wrap. That's what made it explode with incredible flavor! No wonder she said that she had put something in it that could make it soggy!

It was one simple ingredient that she chose to get creative with, and it worked wonders. A mediocre meal became an instant hit, and I was blown away. I'm not sure if any of you have ever tried anything like this, but I am so happy that my wife did! I'm sure after the food posts that I've been making lately you may have wondered if @mama-pepper got any kitchen time in, so rest assured, she certainly does!

If you've never tried anything like this, I would highly recommend it. Now I'm not saying that @mama-pepper is a genius... but I'm not saying that she isn't!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-pico



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Love this post, good tasting food is what it's all about! Pico de gallo goes great with everything!

That tortilla must be lucky!

Your wife is awesome and you can feel the love you have for her from reading your post.
Your wife is a superwoman. I love what she did with the pico de gallo. Where is your wife from I hope you don't mind asking me because my husband is from El Salvador so we love pico de gallo.

from your reaction I feel it is very tasty

Now I'm not saying that @mama-pepper is a genius... but I'm not saying that she isn't!

Lol.. ofcos she is, if she can make you be in such amusement. She knows what she is doing.. Great experience anyway you seem to have had real fun.

i don't really know why i like your posts...but i do. :)

Well, I don't know why you do either, but thank you.

A good woman, a good meal, a good post. Hunger slain, satisfaction sustained, posting gains. Nice trifecta and possible snuggle points, well done!

Excellent comment! Thank you for that!

I am surprised that you haven't had pico de gallo in just about everything. It goes with almost anything so should be used with just about anything!

Did she chop up little pieces of @papa-pepper's peppers in the Pico de Gallo? :-)

They look delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72