SUNCHOKE HASHBROWNS EXPERIMENT

in #food6 years ago

Time to get creative in the kitchen again!


These days, I like thinking outside the box and get creative as we enjoy life. After harvesting a wonderful amount of sunchokes, we've been working them into meals and enjoying them in a number of ways.

Today, I tried to make some imitation hashbrowns out of them, and we certainly enjoyed the meal. When served with some cheese and eggs, they went down really well.

With a fun video introduction featuring Jeff from Bobblehead Homestead, this video was fun to create. I hope that you enjoy it.

SUNCHOKE HASHBROWNS VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Damn!!! This came out good legit hungry here at 1am lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah cool idea. I'm never quite keen on them but like this idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

deleted

Just had my breakfast but now i feel hungry again, this turned out to be too good for me :D

Just this week I ate my first sunchokes EVER! Super yummy. Surprisingly sweet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool! It looks delicious :) I was actually just thinking about making some burdock hash browns the other day. You're inspiring me to give it a go!

Looks like a great fun, yummy and overall successful adventure! I hear homesteaders speak of sun chokes on here all the time but i don't know anyone that grows them in our area. I have never seen them before! Would be fun to explore them further for sure! Boy your littlest one is the sweetest! I always enjoy seeing my friend's babies in their posts. My baby is 14 and nearing 6 feet now LOL Great show! Thanks for sharing.

😍 🤤

Uhh, that looks yum.

I have to admit that at first I was thinking how would I even use these?
Well now I have a good example! Looks good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83