Sort:  

@papa-pepper you should have cut it this way

  • image
    How do your hands feel? sticky?
    @anotherjoe I miss that - my grandparents had several of those in the yard in Bicol and we could tell when the jackfruit is ripe - you could smell it 5 meters away. We just wait for it to drop off the tree. Sometimes, we knock on it and pick it when it sounds like a gas-filled stomach :D.
    I love eating that and my cousins and I would sit in circles peeling those delicious flesh off the casing and my only male cousin in my dad's side would often joke - his hands smell like that of a stinky armpit after eating jackfruits. It does have a strong smell but nothing compared to a durian.

Yeah, @anotherjoe said that there was a specific way to open it, but sometimes winging it is more my style. I'm going to stop over at the home of @noganoo later to see how they dehydrated!.

Thanks!

I only had a slice, so didn't have so much to consume. And I didn't get many seeds, so I'm not sure I want to bake/boil/roast them. I might try to grow them instead. :)

I missed that "special appearance" part at the bottom earlier.

Thanks, and excellent post!

I got a lot of seeds, and I've only gone through about a third of it so far.

@noganoo already planted about 10 of them, and three were already sprouting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65