PLANTING ASPARAGUS

in #food5 years ago

We should get a great ROI on this one!


This is the first asparagus that we've planted on the homestead. A tasty food that'll come back for years, maybe even decades, into the future, we think it's a wise investment. Just as tasty fresh as it is cooked, we really enjoy this edible plant.

I recently found some asparagus crowns (the one year old root system) for a good price, so I grabbed some up to plant on our property. In this video, I check on our new baby rabbits, plant some asparagus, and enjoy watching the baby lambs for a bit. Enjoy!

PLANTING ASPARAGUS VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

I cuss, you cuss, we all cuss, for asparagus!

Ha Ha this one is from Gary Larson.

I've actually never heard that before.

I hear this jingle everytime I think about or eat asparagus.

this is a good plant of my friend.

Those asparagus looks so fat! Organic and homestead grown foods are so much more high quality than normal ones.

I live in an apartment little natural sunlight. but if i ever get a piece of my own land. Id so much like to plant my own food.

Posted using Partiko Android

Asparagus will probably be planted next year but I am putting in rhubarb this year and that is new for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64