OUR FIRST HOMEGROWN CANTELOUPE... EVER!

in #food5 years ago

Finally!

This one took some time, but we finally got around to growing to one! It was amazing, and smelled and tasted soooo good, but I think it's the only one we'll get this year. We'll definitely be trying again next year though. Check out these delicious photos!

HOMEGROWN CANTELOUPE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Congrats!!!! I know that feeling!! Melons don't grow well for me generally. I have a few exceptions.

I have to say I have had the best luck with the PEAR melon. It is football shaped and is a native of the northwest. Baker had seeds for a while which is how I found out about them. They are THE ONLY melon i have had any success growing.

Okay, aside from the jelly melon, but that doesn't really count in my mind.

Though there are the Metki Serpents and one of them is very melon like, and it grows great guns here.

I could just be talking out my ass....

Cool man. Thanks for that.

nice work!

I Love Cantaloupe and I Sprinkle a little Salt on Mine to really bring out the Flavor......@papa-pepper

I've never even heard of that! Might have to give it a go.

You and your family are doing a great job growing these items by yourself...My regards to the pepper family.

That's awesome! I tried growing those once, but they just ended up getting about twice the size of a cherry and had no flesh inside. They were just peel. Glad yours turned out and I hope you get more next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78