You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spelt & Almond Scone Stars - Easy Homemade Healthy Snack (Original Recipe)

in #food6 years ago

Your son is adorable! I would like to make this recipe in a vegan version, I have never cooked crackers. I love the oregano!

Sort:  

Thanks very much, my son is the love of my life!

I think this recipe will work vegan... substitute butter for olive oil (about 5 tblsp) and rub into the flour using fingertips. I've never tried using 'flax eggs' instead of hen eggs, but I don't see why that wouldn't work?! Let me know if you try it and how it turns out! :-)

Yes, for my sweet cookies I use vegan eggs, with flax seeds. They work great and do not change the flavor. I have a particular way of doing them, maybe upload a recipe but salty like yours. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47