ESSENTIAL FOOD #3: GARLIC

in #food7 years ago

Image credit: http://popped.life

This is the BEST antibiotic food you can eat! :) 

I remember my granny who used to swallow sliced cloves of garlic after eating dinner. Then she will walk 200 steps. (What a discipline!) 

Garlic is really a medicinal food with lots of benefits.

Start including it in your diet (just bear with the smell!). 

Sort:  

Thanks!:) I'll read your blog to know more of turmeric tea benefits.

Thanks, Hope you find it useful :)

Yes. I posted a comment on your post, btw.

Thank you very much! Keep up your good work :)

This is one very powerful spice that has proven to have healing powers.

Indeed! :)

Great i eat allot of garlic in my food! Does this only work with fresh uncooked garlic?

Hi @landeberg! I think it's way better off fresh than cooked as the heated oil might damage its natural nutrient. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65