COOKING: THE PASSION OF MY LIFE

in #food6 years ago

Food, we enjoy it so much. Whenever we feel lonely, we eat. Whenever we are stressed, we eat and especially, whenever we're hungry, we eat.

food-3108778__340.jpg

Eating is essential in our daily life, we cannot live in this world if we don't have anything to eat. But the biggest question is. Do you know how to cook?

Of course, before we eat, we must learn to cook food. But, cooking is not as simple as it thinks especially if you want a very tasty dish.

When I was young, I was fond of cooking. I watched my sister do the cooking whenever she prepares our food for breakfast, lunch til dinner. With that, I learned how to cook. My favorite dish to prepare is adobo. It is very simple and is very tasty. This is how to prepare my simple adobo recipe.

chops-2809505__340.jpg

Adobo Recipe :

Ingredients:

Pork Belly (cut into bite-size pieces)
Oil
Black Pepper (Paminta)
Sugar
Bay Leaves
Chopped Garlic
Soy Sauce (Toyo)

How to Prepare:

1.) Put oil in the frying pan and saute the bite-size pork bellies.
2.) When pork belly fats, were melted, put the chopped garlic.
3.) When the meat is already golden brown, dash with soy sauce with constant stirring, until meat became black due to
the soy sauces.
4.) Add Bay leaves and sugar to taste.
5.) Served with hot rice.

202677_106451946173259_433094120_o.jpg

I love preparing food for my family. Whenever I got home, I am the one who prepares our food. Even, when we have occasions, I was the one who prepares the food.

202639_144318609053259_518956244_o.jpg

The taste of my food may not be good but, for sure, you'll feel my passion in it.

Cooking is not my HOBBY, its my PASSION.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Reference : 1st and 2nd pics are from pixabay.com 3rd and 4th pics are mine.

Sort:  

i used to like cooking too

Cooking is my passion! :-)

wow, pakain nmn jn

Congratulations @padzie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @padzie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60