You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #39: Vegan and Quick Pudding From Millet." My #2 entry for my series: MILLET CAN BE EVERYTHING!😊💙

in #food7 years ago

Just discovered coconut oil. Good stuff to replace regular cooking oil. Makes food taste much better to me.

Sort:  

You need to remember that they are two kinds of coconut oil. Rafined oil - is very good replace for normal oil for frying and non-rafined are good only when you using this like me, in dessert, smoothies or something cooldness. I love this for that flavour :)

How do you tell if it's refined or not. I looked on the label and it doesn't say.

Non-rafined oil have smell and taste of coconut. And rafined doesn't have any smell and taste. They have the same form so you need to check labels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51