You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Food I eat for post-training Recovery | DTube Video

in #food6 years ago

Nice job trying to insult me in your response, something which I didn't do to you. It shows a lot about your character when you can't have a discussion on nutrition without getting personal.

The conversion of carbs to fat is known as de novo lipogenesis. It is a very inefficient process and even though theoretically it is possible, realistically it is not because as you pointed out 9kg of potatoes a day is ALOT! Who do you know that just eats white rice, potatoes and fruit smoothies and gains weight from them?? My 400lb neighbor is not obese from KFC right he's obese from white rice lol. I can point at skinny Asian populations who were doing it for centuries. It's only now that the obesity and T2D rates in those populations are increasing as they add more fat and protein (in the form of animal products).

Sort:  

Oh and some references for you to check out as this will also be my last response:

The China Study - T. Colin Campbell and Thomas M. Campbell
The Starch Solution - John McDougall
Dr. Neal Barnard's Program for Reversing Diabetes - Neal Barnard
Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease - Caldwell Esselstyn

All the info I have mentioned is reinforced in those books, with clinical data base studies to back it up. It's up to you if you want to read it.

It wasn't my goal to insult you. I just don't understand how you can still think that getting 15g of carbs per 1kg of body weight is good for you.

If you don't understand the potato example let me make it even more clear. 15g of carbs per day, per kg of body weight, means that 100kg person would have to eat over 6000 kcal a day of carbs alone.

Please don't try to be smart when u lack the basic knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56