I’m going for the bulletproof coffee

in #food6 years ago

7DD6B9CE-0EEC-42CB-8CD1-C51A5BB9AEE7.jpeg

In an attempt to lose weight, and get more energy throughout the day, I’ve switched my morning coffee to a variation on the bulletproof recipe.

5257B61F-9F3C-4E52-9962-E77B06D0C6BB.jpeg

For those of you who have nerve heard of it, it’s based on the Keto diet, which is a low-carb, low-sugar diet, which is pretty much lining up with ALL the newest scientific diets that are working for people these days. The basic thesis is that sugar produced fat, and carbs turn in to sugar rather quickly. If we restrict those, our bodies will burn fat instead of store it.

So the ide is to get some fat in with your coffee in the morning. It’s pretty simple really. All you need to do is get some grass fed ghee unsalted butter and come coconut oil and add that to your coffee in the morning. It can be a breakfast subsitotute or just go along with breakfast.

I’m going to be trying it all week and I’ll let you know if it gives me he promised sustained energy and if it boosts my metabolism to stimulate weight loss.

Have a great week you guys!

Sort:  

Awesome! I look forward to hearing about your weight loss journey! I’m also on the keto diet! Keto on!

That’s great! I’ll keep you posted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50