Cocktail "healthy eyes" (exclusively for Steemit)

in #food8 years ago

Hi friends! Today I want to share the recipe, which is extremely useful for our health! There are three things why I think so:

1. Pumpkin seeds - a source of vitamin A and zinc, which is a must in winter for immunity. This seed is anti-parasitic.

2. Flax seeds - a source of omega - 3, which is important for blood vessels and heart. 

3. Leaves blueberry contains also many useful components for eye health.

More information about these components you can read in Wikipedia. But combining them into smoothies with yogurt and lemon juice provides us with useful and energy breakfast.

In addition seed is the most valuable food from nature for us, as well use it to eat every day!

To make it, I need ingredients:

- 1 tablespoon flax seeds

- 1 tablespoon pumpkin seeds

- 1 tablespoon dried leaves of blueberries

- 400 grams of yogurt

- 2 teaspoons lemon juice

Grind seeds and leaves in a coffee grinder.

Mix 1 tablespoon of the mixture and 200 ml of yogurt in a glass.

We got 2 cups cocktail: for me and my husband! Do it and good luck!

Sort:  

@olga.maslievich it's a smoothie :D
I love pumpkin seed - soo many benefits and it could also be used as dewormer for kids :)
btw, perhaps you also have something for this this time?

Thank you! As dewormer for kids I use pumpkin seeds and flax, and wormwood, tansy and cloves.

@olga.maslievich The other three are new info. I got no worms nor kids but I travel to Asia so who knows :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49